Meeting Overview

Affiliate members will meet in a pre-competitive setting to discuss new sustainability metrics. Enjoy finding inspiration, building insights, making connections and uncovering best practices with your peers.

This meeting will focus on how to help brands make the business case for sustainability. We will explore how affiliate members are framing the expected return on investment (ROI) for sustainability to attract new clients and help existing clients to advocate internally and externally for the shift to a sustainable future.

Check back soon for more information.

If you are interested in presenting at this event, reach out to Alex

Jump to:


 

Agenda

Agenda is in development, check back for updates.

Welcome & Introductions | 8:00am - 8:25am PDT / 11:00am - 11:25am EDT 
Darren Beck, VP Membership, Sustainable Brands

SB Insights: Brand Transformation | 8:25am - 8:45am PDT / 11:25am -11:45am EDT 
Alexandra Smith, Senior Manager, Sustainable Brands  

We will explore how brands are performing on SB's Brand Transformation Roadmap Assessment overall and across five categories of their sustainability journey - purpose, brand influence, governance, products & services, and operations. We'll discuss where brands are struggling the most and how affiliate members can support brands to overcome these barriers. 

Break | 8:45AM - 9:00AM PDT / 12:45PM - 1:00PM EDT

The ROI of Sustainability | 9:00am - 10:30am PDT / 12:00pm - 1:30pm EDT 
Details forthcoming  

Open Discussion | 10:30am - 11:00am PDT / 1:30pm - 2:00pm EDT 
Details forthcoming

 

Who should attend:

This meeting is exclusive to the SB Affiliate Member Network.


Private member meetings* provide an opportunity for members to connect in an intimate, small group environment, sharing challenges, solutions and best practices to successfully drive market-leading better brands.


*All SB member meetings operate under the Chatham House Rule.


 

Meeting Details

Meeting registrants will receive web conference login information in their email inbox prior to this virtual meeting.